Benirrás Baby

Benirrás Baby

By Luna von Eisenhart Rothe (The „L“ in LAW)

Cala Benirrás is a famous beach in Ibiza where drummers from all over the world gather to celebrate the sunset with their instruments. Our Benirrás Baby is dedicated to the very special atmosphere that resides there…

  • 5 cl LAW – The Gin of Ibiza
  • 3 cl pink grapefruit juice, freshly squeezed
  • 2 cl lime juice, freshly squeezed
  • 1 cl lemon juice, freshly squeezed
  • 2 cl white chocolate syrup (e.g. from Monin)
  • 4 drops Chocolate Bitters (e.g. Bobs Bitters)
  • fresh red peppercorns

Glass – Coupette, pre-chilled

Garnish – 1/4 slice pink grapefruit

Preparation – Stir or shake all ingredients except the pepper for 15 seconds on ice to chill. Strain into the coupette and grind a little red pepper on top. Tip: We only do Single Strain because we value the pulp as a sign of quality. It also underlines the “healthy” character of this drink.

NoteAnd because we are all crazy about this cocktail, we have in the meantime created 3 different variants of it: Benirrás Baby, Benirrás Baby “Plush” and Benirrás Baby “Fizz”. Have fun tasting them… 🙂

Benirrás Baby

Benirrás Baby

By Luna von Eisenhart Rothe (The „L“ in LAW)

Die Cala Benirrás ist ein berühmter Strand auf Ibiza an dem sich Trommler aus aller Welt versammeln, um mit ihren Instrumenten den Sonnenuntergang zu feiern. Unser Benirrás Baby ist der ganz besonderen Stimmung gewidmet, die dort herrscht…

  • 5 cl LAW – The Gin of Ibiza
  • 3 cl pink Grapefruitsaft, frisch gepresst
  • 2 cl Limettensaft, frisch gepresst
  • 1 cl Zitronensaft, frisch gepresst
  • 2 cl weißen Schokoladensirup (z.B. von Monin)
  • 4 Tropfen Chocolate Bitters (z.B. Bobs Bitters)
  • frische rote Pfefferbeeren

Glas – Coupette, vorgekühlt

Garnierung – 1/4 Scheibe pink Grapefruit

Zubereitung – Alle Zutaten außer dem Pfeffer 15 Sekunden auf Eis kalt rühren oder shaken. In die Coupette abseihen/strainen und ein wenig roten Pfeffer darüber mahlen. Tipp: Wir machen nur einen Single-Strain (= nur einmal abseihen) weil wir das Fruchtfleisch als Qualitätsmerkmal schätzen. Zudem unterstützt es den „gesunden“ Charakter dieses Drinks.

BemerkungUnd weil wir alle ganz verrückt nach diesem Cocktail sind, haben wir inzwischen 3 verschiedene Varianten davon kreiert: Benirrás Baby, Benirrás Baby „Plush“ und Benirrás Baby „Fizz“. Viel Spaß beim Durchprobieren… 🙂