Benirrás Baby “Plush”

Benirrás Baby “Plush”

By Luna von Eisenhart Rothe (The „L“ in LAW)

Cala Benirrás is a famous beach in Ibiza where drummers from all over the world gather to celebrate the sunset with their instruments. Our Benirrás Baby is dedicated to the very special atmosphere that resides there…

  • 5 cl LAW – The Gin of Ibiza
  • 3 cl pink grapefruit juice, freshly squeezed
  • 2 cl lime juice, freshly squeezed
  • 1 cl lemon juice, freshly squeezed
  • 2 cl white chocolate syrup (e.g. from Monin)
  • 4 drops Chocolate Bitters (e.g. Bobs Bitters)
  • 2 cl Aguafaba (or other egg-white)

Glass – Small Tumbler, pre-chilled

Garnish – E.g. a sprich of lemon verbena; edible flowers

Preparation – First put all the ingredients in the shaker WITHOUT ice and shake vigorously for 30 seconds. Then add a few ice cubes and shake vigorously for another 30 seconds. Strain into the pre-chilled glass and wait a moment for the foam to form. Garnish and … mmmmmmh!

Note – And because we are all crazy about this cocktail, we have in the meantime created 3 different variations of it: Benirrás Baby, Benirrás Baby “Plush” and Benirrás Baby “Fizz”. Have fun tasting them… 🙂

Benirrás Baby „Plush“

Benirrás Baby „Plush“

By Luna von Eisenhart Rothe (The „L“ in LAW)

Die Cala Benirrás ist ein berühmter Strand auf Ibiza an dem sich Trommler aus aller Welt versammeln, um mit ihren Instrumenten den Sonnenuntergang zu feiern. Unser Benirrás Baby ist der ganz besonderen Stimmung gewidmet, die dort herrscht…

  • 5 cl LAW – The Gin of Ibiza
  • 3 cl pink Grapefruitsaft, frisch gepresst
  • 2 cl Limettensaft, frisch gepresst
  • 1 cl Zitronensaft, frisch gepresst
  • 2 cl weißen Schokoladensirup (z.B. von Monin)
  • 4 Tropfen Chocolate Bitters (z.B. Bobs Bitters)
  • 2 cl Aguafaba (oder anderes Eiweiß)

Glas – Kleiner Tumbler, vorgekühlt

Garnierung – Z.B. ein Zweig Zitronenverbene; essbare Blüten

Zubereitung – Alle Zutaten zunächst OHNE Eis in den Shaker geben und 30 Sekunden lang kräftig shaken. Dann einige Eiswürfel dazu geben und nochmals ca. 30 Sekunden kraftvoll shaken. In das vorgekühlte Glas abseihen und einen Moment warten, bis sich die Schaumkrone ausgebildet hat. Garnieren und … mmmmmmmmmh!

BemerkungUnd weil wir alle ganz verrückt nach diesem Cocktail sind, haben wir inzwischen 3 verschiedene Varianten davon kreiert: Benirrás Baby, Benirrás Baby „Plush“ und Benirrás Baby „Fizz“. Viel Spaß beim Durchprobieren… 🙂